British Indian Ocean Territory r



British Indian Ocean Territory. The British Indian Ocean Territory is an overseas territory of the United Kingdom that was established on November 8, 1965, and is strategically positioned in the heart of the Indian ...

Formerly administered as part of the British Crown Colony of Mauritius, the British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT) was established as an overseas territory of the UK in 1965. A number of the islands of the territory were later transferred to the Seychelles when it attained independence in 1976.

British Indian Ocean Territory. The British Indian Ocean Territory is an overseas territory of the United Kingdom that was established on November 8, 1965, and is strategically positioned in the heart of the Indian Ocean, approximately midway ...

The atolls and reefs of the British Indian Ocean Territory cover approximately 60,000 km 2 in the centre of the Indian Ocean. The atolls have not been inhabited for about 50 years apart from a military facility located in the southernmost atoll of Diego Garcia.

The laws of the territory are based on the constitution, currently set out in the British Indian Ocean Territory (Constitution) Order 2004, which gives the Commissioner power to make laws for the peace, order and good government of the territory.

??????? (??: British Indian Ocean Territory,???BIOT)? ?? ? ???? ? ?????? ?????? ?2300?????? ?? ??,?????60????? ??? ...



British Indian Ocean Territory r

Web: https://www.taolaba.co.za

